International Advisory Board

Sara Guyer, President
Director, Center for the Humanities
University of Wisconsin-Madison
guyer@wisc.edu

Jean Allman
Director, Center for the Humanities
Washington University in St. Louis
jallman@wustl.edu

Amanda Anderson
Director, Cogut Center for the Humanities
Brown University
amanda_anderson@brown.edu

Ian Baucom
Immediate Past President, CHCI
Dean, College and Graduate School of Arts and Sciences
University of Virginia
Ibb4n@virginia.edu

Michael Bérubé
Director, Institute for the Arts and Humanities
Penn State University
Mfb12@psu.edu

Homi K. Bhabha
Director, Mahindra Humanities Center
Harvard University
hbhabha@fas.harvard.edu

Rosi Braidotti
Director, Centre for the Humanities
Utrecht University
R.Braidotti@uu.nl

Judith Buchanan
Director, Humanities Research Centre
University of York, UK
judith.buchanan@york.ac.uk

Alan K.L. Chan
Dean, College of Humanities, Arts and Social Sciences
Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
alanchan@ntu.edu.sg

James Chandler
Director, Franke Institute for the Humanities
University of Chicago
doc@uchicago.edu

Javier Durán
Director, Confluencenter for Creative Inquiry
University of Arizona, Tucson
duran@email.arizona.edu

Debjani Ganguly
Director, Institute of the Humanities and Global Cultures
University of Virginia
debjani.ganguly@virginia.edu

Elizabeth Giorgis
Alle School of Fine Arts & Design
Director, Modern Art Museum: Gebre Kristos Desta Center
Addis Ababa University, Ethiopia
ewg8@cornell.edu

Simon Goldhill
Director, Centre for Research in the Arts, Social Sciences and Humanities (CRASSH)
University of Cambridge
sdg1001@cam.ac.uk

Hsiung Ping-chen
Director, Research Institute for the Humanities
The Chinese University of Hong Kong
mhpch@arts.cuhk.edu.hk

Deborah Jenson
Director, Franklin Humanities Institute
Duke University
deborah.jenson@duke.edu

Roger Kain
Dean, School of Advanced Study
University of London
roger.kain@sas.ac.uk

Shuchi Kapila
Director, Center for the Humanities
Grinnell College
KAPILAS@Grinnell.edu

Premesh Lalu
Director, Centre of Humanities Research
University of the Western Cape
premeshl@gmail.com

Helmut Muller-Sievers
Director, Center for the Humanities and the Arts
University of Colorado at Boulder
Helmut.Muller-Sievers@colorado.edu

Timothy Murray
Director, Society for the Humanities
Cornell University
tcm1@cornell.edu

Juan Obarrio
Director, Programa Sur Global
Universidad de San Martin
jobarrio@gmail.com

Jane Ohlmeyer
Director, Trinity Long Room Hub
Trinity College, Dublin
ohlmeyej@tcd.ie

Robert Phiddian
Deputy Dean, School of Humanities, Flinders University
Founding Director, Flinders Institute for Research in the Humanities
Founding Director, Australasian Consortium of Humanities Research Centres (ACHRC)
robert.phiddian@flinders.edu.au

Gary Tomlinson
Director, Whitney Humanities Center
Yale University
gary.tomlinson@yale.edu

Bin Wong
University of California at Los Angeles (UCLA)
rbwong@international.ucla.edu

Kathleen Woodward
Director, Walter Chapin Simpson Center for the Humanities
University of Washington, Seattle
kw1@uw.edu